Society management ...

The Society appoints a ceremonial head – the President – who is a person of significant local standing and who represents the Society at key events.

The Society is run by Officers and committee members elected at the AGM in March.

        President – Charles Hallsworth


  • Chairperson – Elaine Butcher
  • Treasurer – Mark Pender
  • Exhibitions Organiser – Denise Buck
  • Secretary to the Committee – Ros Hipkiss
  • Membership Secretary – Jan Edwards
  • Events Coordinator – Pippa Harvey
  • Jane Grover

Publicity and Comunications Officer :  To be arranged

The following roles are none committee members:

Newsletter Editor: Miranda Pender
Catering Organiser :  To be arranged
Web Manager: Charles Hallsworth

Contact us:

If you have any questions about the Society please use the Contact Us form.
Please indicate the nature of your enquiry: Membership, Meetings and Demonstrations, Exhibitions, Workshops or another subject. This will help us to direct your message to the appropriate person.

The 2022 AGM took place on the 18th March 2022 and the above officers elected by majority votes of attendees at the meeting.

error: Content is protected !!